Our Staff Members

Principal:  Norma Linehan

Deputy Principal: Aideen Kennelly


Junior Infants    Ms. Browne – Ms. Egan – Mrs. Stakelum

Senior Infants   Ms. Hyland – Ms. Kilcoyne – Ms. Quinlan

1st Class          Ms. Cummiskey – Ms. Mac Mahon – Ms. Curtin/Ms. O’Connor

2nd Class         Ms. Cotter – Ms. Mulcahy – Ms. Scanlon

3rd Class          Mrs. Clancy – Mr. Hamell – Mr. O Nuailláin

4th Class          Ms. Coonan – Mr. Monaghan

5th Class          Mr. Heffernan – Mr. Kelly – Ms. Sweeney

6th Class          Mrs. Murphy – Mr. Nolan


Ms. Byrne

Mrs. Cotter

Ms. Carroll

Ms. Cooper

Mrs. Egan

Ms. O’Byrne

Ms. Kennelly


Angela Blackmore

Fiona Carlin

Fiona Crotty

Orla Fitzgerald

Tricia Horan

Ger O’Farrell

Fiona Wyman-Kirwan

Julie Harte


Owen Devine

Dave Gormley


Kevin Clarke

Tara Keenan

Marie Drew

Board of Management

Fionnghuala de Barra –  Patron’s Representative – Chairperson

Mrs. Norma Linehan –   Principal

Mr. Denis Monaghan – Teachers’ Representative

Fr. John Delany – Patron’s Representative

Mr. Robbie Ahern – Parents’ Representative

Ms. Sylda Langford – Parents’ Representative

Mrs. Mary Donnelly – Community Representative

Mr. Declan Flynn – Community Representative

From citizensinformation.ie

The composition of the board of management for schools with more than one teacher is

  • Two direct nominees of the patron
  • Two parents of children enrolled in the school (one mother and one father) elected by the parents
  • The principal
  • One other teacher elected by the teaching staff.
  • Two community members agreed by the representatives of the patron, teachers and parents.

In general, members of the board may not hold any interest in the school property or get paid for serving on the board. The Education Act 1998 explicitly clarifies that being on the board does not confer any property interest on a board member. Employees, other than the teacher representatives, may not be on the board.

The term of office is 4 years and members are eligible for reappointment when their term of office expires.

© 2020 Carysfort National School, All rights reserved. Website by Michelle McGuire